Home Page

Term Dates

Please remember the schools finishes every half term at normal closing times but at the end of Autumn, Spring and Summer Terms the school closes at 1.15pm in line with  other local Poole schools.

Holiday Dates 2016/2017

 

Staff Training Dates are shown in bold to indicate the school is closed.

 

Autumn Term 2016

(Thursday 1 September—Friday 16 December 2016)

Staff Training Day                  - Thursday 1 September 2016

Staff Training Day                  - Friday 2 September 2016

Term Starts                             - Monday 5 September 2016

Autumn Half Term                  - Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October 2016

Staff Training Day                  - Monday 31 October 2016

- Return to school Tuesday 1 November 2016

End of Autumn Term              - Friday 16 December 2016 @1.15pm

Christmas Holiday                   - Monday 19 December 2016 – Monday 2 January 2017

 

Spring Term 2017

(Tuesday 3 January—Friday 7 April 2017)

Staff Training Day                  - Tuesday 3 January 2017

Term Starts                             - Wednesday 4 January 2017 

Spring Half Term                    - Monday 13 February - Friday 17 February 2017

                                                     - Return to school Monday 20 February 2017

End of Spring Term                 - Friday 7 April 2017 @1.15pm

Easter Holiday                         - Monday 10 April - Friday 21 April 2017

 

Summer Term 2017

(Monday 24 April—Friday 21 July 2017)

Staff Training Day                  - Monday 24 April 2017

Term Starts                             - Tuesday 25 April 2017         

Summer Half Term                 - Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June 2017

                                                      -Return to school Monday 5 June 2017

End of Summer Term             - Friday 21 July 2017 @1.15pm

 

Please note: 

 

The DFE are very clear that holidays must not be booked in term time and under our

New federation the Governors will take this robust approach.

 

HARBOUR VIEW FEDERATION

 

Holiday Dates 2017/2018

 

Staff Training Dates are shown in BOLD to indicate the school is closed.

 

Autumn Term 2017

(Monday 4 September—Friday 15 December 2017)

Staff Training Day - Monday 4 September 2017

Staff Training Day - Tuesday 5 September

Term Starts - Wednesday 6 September 2017

Autumn Half Term - Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October 2017

End of Autumn Term - Friday 15 December 2017

Christmas Holiday - Monday 18 December 2017 – Monday 1 January 2018

 

Spring Term 2018

(Tuesday 2 January—Thursday 29 March 2018)

Staff Training Day - Tuesday 2 January 2018

Term Starts - Wednesday 3 January 2018

Staff Training Day - Friday 9 February 2018

Spring Half Term - Monday 12 February - Friday 16 February 2018

End of Spring Term - Thursday 29 March 2018

Easter Holiday - Friday 30 March – Friday 13 April 2018

 

Summer Term 2018

(Monday 16 April—Wednesday 25 July 2018)

Staff Training Day - Monday 16 April 2018

Term Starts - Tuesday 17 April 2018

Summer Half Term - Monday 28 May - Friday 1 June 2018

End of Summer Term - Wednesday 25 July 2018

 

Please note : The Government are very clear that holidays must not be booked in term time unless in exceptional circumstances


  • Twin Sails Infant School and Nursery,
  • Blandford Road, Hamworthy,
  • Poole, Dorset, BH15 4AX
  • Telephone: 01202 672 377
VLE Login